Font size- A A A
MPC & BOA Members

The Planning Commission is comprised of seven appointed members who serve six-year staggered terms. The City and Police Jury appoints three members each. A member is selected as a joint appointment by the two governing bodies. Members serve without compensation.

The MPC meets at 2:00 every second Monday at Bossier City Hall in the City Council Chambers.

The Board Of Adjustment (BOA) is comprised of four (4) members who serve five-year terms. The City appoints three members, and the Parish appoints two. The BOA meets the last Monday of each month at 2:00 PM at Bossier City Hall in the City Council Chambers.

Font size- A A A
MPC Members

Mark Montgomery
 (City/Police Jury)
1451 Airline Drive 
Bossier City, LA 71111
(w) 318.746.2323

Art Schuldt
1935 Airline Dr., Ste 200
Bossier City, LA 71112
(w) 318.226.1404

 Brett Mattison (City)
112 Prestwick Circle
Bossier City, LA 71111
(w) 318.673.-3501
(f) 318.673.3754

 Walter H. Buckmaster (City)
2006 Bey Street
Bossier City, LA 71112
(h) 742-3658                                    (c) 507-6853


Donnie McDaniel
(Police Jury)
2246 Landau Lane
Bossier City, LA 71111
(h) 318.742.7038

Ben Rauschenbach
(Police Jury)
2008 Airline Drive Ste 300
PMB 312

Bossier City, LA 71111
(w) 318.458.4188

Dave Hadden  
(Police Jury)
3328 Barksdale Blvd. 
Bossier City, LA 71111
(w) 318.549.6790

Font size- A A A
BOA Members

Renee Nance    

(Police Jury)

208 Rolling Meadow

Bossier City, LA  71112

(h) 318-746-2123

(f) 318-747-0805

Allen Self 


2318 Melrose Ave. 

Bossier City, LA  71111 

(h) 318-746-7328

Greg Nichols 


4733 Rebouche Rd.  

Bossier City, LA  71111

(c) 318.218.3102

Tim Wheelahan 

(Police Jury) 

 5010 Belle Chase Place

Bossier  City, LA  71112

(w) 318.742.7009

(c) 318.349.9573

Jason McKinney 

(Police Jury)

5605 Golden Meadows Dr. 

Bossier City, LA  71112 

(c) 903.235.3712

Michael Vercher 

122 Lancashire Dr.

Bossier City, LA  71111




Font size- A A A
Contact Us

Metropolitan Planning Commission
Municipal Complex
620 Benton Rd
P.O. Box 5337
Bossier City, LA 71171-5337
Phone: 318.741.8824
Fax: 318.741.8827

Sam Marsiglia, Director
Carlotta Askew-Brown, MPC Planner
Adolph Young, Zoning Administrator Supervisor
David Davis, Zoning Inspector

Office Hours M-F: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm